Stage 5 (Year 9 to Year 10)


Students study the following compulsory subjects:


  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • History and Geography
  • Health and Physical Education (HPE)
  • Humanities and Social Sciences (HaSS)

At the end of Year 8, students have the opportunity to choose two elective subjects.


The Electives:

Business Studies, Computing, Dance, Drama, Economics, Graphics, Health and Physical Education, Home Economics, lndustrial Technology and Design, Language, LOTE, Media Studies, Music, Textiles, Visual Arts.


Please Note: These elective subjects are not prerequisites for subjects offered in Year 11.


Learning and Achievement Standards Year 9


Learning and Achievement Standards Year 10


Australian Curriculum Information for Parents Years 9 - 10


Year 9 & 10 Subject Selection Book